WellRed

By WellRed

Preservation Halls

Sad day for me and my teenager - this building which I think used to be Preservation Halls where in the early 90s I saw blues bands mainly. Planning application for 25 serviced appartments, looks like the Liquid Rooms (nightclub) and the Irish pub will go as well. My teenager has only just got friends to go the Liquid Rooms. Not sure why students will want to come to a city that is rapidly closing down nightclubs and live venues.
In addition to this - Silk - to be replaced by more student accommodation, The Blue Goose pub - replaced by more student accommodation, Studio 24 - live bands - shut due to expensive flats being upset by noise, Leith Depot - big commercial development opposed by many Leithers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.