Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sara Longwing

Today has actually turned out much better weather wise than I had expected, but I didn't venture out very far - a visit to return something to M&S, a quick trip to Sainsbury's and a nice session in the very hot butterfly house in Victoria Park, Widnes. 
Last time I visited, there were very few new butterflies around and I was thinking that they were winding down for the summer. But today was the best I've ever seen it. There were loads of butterflies about, not all being cooperative, but some were quite obliging. 
I don't think I've blipped this one before - it's a Sara Longwing apparently. The main blip is with open wings and the extra with closed wings - you wouldn't think it was the same species would you? 
Anyway, it was VERY hot in that small space and there were loads of people around which I've never experienced before. Think I'll stick to going on Wednesdays :) 

Tonight we are out again - 3rd time this week!! It was my mother's birthday yesterday and we have a family meal this evening to celebrate. 

Will continue my catch up this evening upon my return. Thanks for all the love on the kingfishers - they are such wonderful birds to see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.