Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Heading off to Berlin!

Rafi has been selected to represent the British Athletics Team and the WPA European Championships in Berlin. He will be running on the 100m racerunning event ( Thursday 17:53 I think) This will be the first time racerunning has been included since it became a para athletic event earlier this year.
Rafi has gone with the team, I couldn't be with him,so it is a massive thing for us both. He hasn't been away from the family since his brain haemorrhage nearly 6 years ago.
I was bursting with pride to drop him off at Heathrow with the rest of the British para athletic team, all in their kit. He's a lucky boy, I hope he has the best of times.
I'm going out to Berlin to watch him race later in the week!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.