Ladybird Ladybird...

...  seems to have found her home in the sunflower.

This sunflower (the only one I have)  seems to be doing a good job in supporting life of other creatures.  Something is obviously enjoying eating the leaves.  There are always little bugs gathering stuff, and this ladybird seems to have taken up residence too.  AND it cheers me up every time I look at it.  Deep joy.

I am still on my pruning streak.. Heavy pruning of the privet hedge so there's not much at all left on our side.  In fact, there's more holly and hawthorn and brambles than privet so it's a nasty old prickly thing stopping a lot of other potentially more interesting shrubs growing.  We will see how it all goes.  We are running out of places to put the off cuts (Large) though.

We had an exciting afternoon looking at Televisions and then rearranging our lounge to see what size TV we might be able to get in.  The jury (Rob) is undecided about the new arrangements.  I like it, but Rob is a man of habit and he is now having to sit on a different seat.  Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.