One More Hummer

I couldn't resist posting another hummingbird today.  I haven't gotten them out of my system yet, and probably won't until they're on their way south.  I really enjoy being around them with their little chirps and the whirring and buzzing.  Unexpectedly, I had the morning free today, so I packed up my equipment and hit the road by 7 AM.  I couldn't have gone any earlier since the gates to the nature reserve open magically at 8 AM.  I was hoping I would run into fellow blipper Matt, since he also likes to come here for the hummers, but I had the place pretty much to myself.  

I'm adding a photo of a chicory flower with a hoverfly that appeared to be licking the pollen.  Obviously the process was a bit more complicated than that, but he was happily busy while I gave my macro lens a run.  For a while the light wasn't bright enough to catch those hummer wings in flight, so I'm glad I brought my other lens along.

Thank you for visiting my journal, and for leaving such lovely comments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.