Boston Sights

Beginning of the day, everyone’s wish lists:

Daisy: slurpee and big gulp from 7-eleven
Will: science museum
Me: whale watching or Segway tour

Boston on the train. I just closed my eyes and handed over the less than $2 dollars for them both to get ridiculously sized, ludicrously coloured drinks. Which obvs they couldn’t drink.

After that, watching the red jacketed men marching round the place and generally admiring and loving Boston (us, not the red jacketed men although I guess they must quite like the place.)

Then the science museum which was not a patch on the London affair and left us all a little disappointed. We had tickets for the planetarium though, I started having a lovely little snooze in the laid back comfy seats watching the pretty stuff until Daisy nudged me awake.

Back to near the harbour for crab chowder, giant burger and onions rings all round. Well, one for each of us. Daisy delighted in a second trip back ton7-eleven, she is trashy and disgusting, a little Uber wrestle then home for greatest showman, drinks and laughs.

Look who didn’t get a single one of their day’s objectives met. Except actually for having a very fabulous and funny day, they are nice trashy people, my children. Also I think just one shot to identify a whole day in this fabulous city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.