Trudieva

By TrudievA

Feels like home

Last night while unpacking, M was also packing his suitcase because he had to leave at 10am to go on a business trip. In the meantime he gave me the flight number and airline, so I could look it up online and set the alarm, directions, etc. But then I found out the flight was leaving at 1am, not 10 am! Big panic, because it was already 12:17 am and there was no way we could be at the airport on time. After a phone call with the travel agency M was able to reschedule his flight to 1am on Monday, giving us a whole extra day together to sleep in and do some random stuff.

In the afternoon we drove to the university, because oldest had moved into his dorm already when we were on vacation, but needed some extra stuff he couldn't take with him like his bike. The University is on the southwest side of downtown, so I took this picture on our way there.

The rest of the day I did some grocery shopping and I tried to adjust to the temperature and humidity here. I really hope we get some cooler weather soon.
At least I will be back to a cold office tomorrow, that's something to look forward to.

At 10pm I took M to the airport. He doesn't even have time to adjust to temperatures or the 2 hour time difference, since he's going to Korea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.