Can Design

Another day and all the 'd's of yesterday are missing. It's Bright, Beautiful and Bounteous.

The Mac computer doctor came visiting yesterday to help His lordship transfer files to his new computer and put on extra soft ware.

The instructions conveyed and the unfamiliar way of working have proved difficult for an artistic man with no great empathy with machines, and after a restless night trying to process his thoughts, I am keeping a low profile in case I inadvertently light a touch paper causing a scene. row.

While the Mac doctor was in attendance, he offered to take my computer away to his lair and upgrade the operating system and the hard drive memory.
Computer doctors don't come free; this will be expensive, and I am waiting with trepidation it's return and the bill.

In the old days it used to be said it was useful to have children trained as plumbers and electricians. I suggest we add computer gurus to the list, although I suppose at the end of the day it could still be a case of 'shoemaker's bairns'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.