Doctors Certificate

from the inherited collection of my Mam's rubbish.
They say if you keep something long enough it will come in handy.

Well the other day someone joined the Village site making enquiries about her Grandfather and I just happened to say she could have this certificate.

I wasn't around then so couldn't help.A neighbour is an expert so he's searching.

It doesn't say what treatment my Dad had but that would be quite a lot of money in the 30's.

Later certificates are for Registrar "Body removal"

My Dad died in 1967 and the Funeral cost £64 which of course had to be done by the Co-op.

He had the full works.According to the bill it had to be paid at the Grocery Department.;) :)

I am positive my Mam will be looking down and smiling,saying 
 "I told you so " ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.