Missycat

By Missycat

Second flush

I finally managed to get out for walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus this morning.  The weather was warm and humid, but the skies completely overcast, so I was not especially happy with any of the (very few) photos that I took.
Later in the afternoon the sky began to clear and we even enjoyed a few hours of sunshine.  My shot is of one of our 'old fashioned' style roses (can't remember the name) which is having its second flush.  I love the delicate colours of this rose.
In other news, Violet continues to do well.  We met her with her mum in the local Costa and afterwards they came over to our house for a while.  I can't resist an extra of her in one of her many princess dresses, blowing bubbles with grandpa (Mr MC)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.