The View From The Restaurant Terrace

As it was the youngest member of family White’s 15th birthday we headed off to a local AquaPark. Not my top choice to spend a day of my holiday but the kids loved it and ok so it wasn’t so bad and nowhere near as crowded as expected. We had such a laugh on the rapids ride as we were all sat in inflatable rings trying to beat each other down...needless to say I didn’t win.

We had a superb evening meal out at a local restaurant and the owner was a real character and very kindly bought a birthday dessert at the end of the meal as he had overheard us at the beginning.

I haven’t really put my camera to any use this holiday but I couldn’t resist this view of the local church from the restaurant terrace where we were sat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.