Compact

I am doing an Olympus Camera-School course, and this month's module involves taking a picture, in mono, of a person walking along a street, but taken on one of the thirds.  It's much harder than you think, particularly when the grid on the back of the camera doesn't have equal blocks, whereas if I look at it on the computer the blocks on the grid are exact.  No editing is allowed.

I spent some of this morning sitting on a wall in Olney waiting for people to walk in front of me on the other side of the road and I still couldn't get it right.  I may go back and sit on the same wall tomorrow.  There's traffic to contend with as well and it's pot luck whether a lorry passes by at the same time.  I think burst mode is called for.

I heard a bi-plane going over whist sitting at the computer so was a little late grabbing my camera and opening the window, but that's it for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.