Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Helloo!

Hello Blip World,

I have been away for quite some time and I have been missing the community and the experience of the hunt for a best picture, the process of the choosing the shot and then the time to reflect on what you would like to say about it.

Today I was inspired by this rose. This rose is significant to me as it is growing (successfully!) in our garden and it was a gift from a very dear friend.

A lot has happened since I last blipped. I have been engaged and got married. All of which was a very joyful experience. I have also experienced reminders that life can be very difficult, uncertain and terrifying. That life can be very hard one minute and astounding the next. Life is a tricky but wonderful thing.

I am currently enjoying the wonder that is the summer holiday and I am enjoying having time to reflect and relax. I hope to blip more and to get back into the swing of it before I go back to school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.