An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola going loopy!

After the excitement of all the visitors yesterday, Lola has been bored stiff stuck indoors with me today.  

David had to take Alan's car to the garage in Stirling to get a faulty warning light fixed so he dropped it off then headed off to hunt for new wellies (yes it's coming to that time of year again) then went to the golf driving range where he also had lunch.

Meanwhile Lola and I stayed home awaiting a delivery of chemicals for the pool and generally being lazy.  I have deliberately taken things easy today as I thought my back might play up some more after yesterday but I woke up this morning and it's absolutely fine.  Couldn't believe it.  Hope it stays that way.

David got home at half four and got Lola in the car to take her up to the moor.  After missing her morning walk, I think her face says it all!

Nothing much planned for this evening apart from thinking about what to make for lunch on Wednesday as we have friends from down south visiting.  Need to make a start on Alan's thank you letters too.  That's assuming I can stay awake of course.  I am well out of the habit of getting up at 7.00am :-))

I have just realised the weekend is over and not a sip of gin passed my lips! That shall be remedied come 6pm!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.