WildAurora

By WildAurora

New toy!

So a bit of back pay at work and an internet search later... Please welcome my new (to me) canon 7D! Bittersweet in a way as my canon 1300D was a cherished gift from my auntie and her partner and threw me into the world of 'real' cameras. It was daunting at first, not just having a point and shoot but I loved learning to use it and soon got to the point where I never used the total automatic mode. But I also blame this purchase on her (in a good way) as I'd never have had a clue how to use this 7D if it wasn't for her gift.
I saw this, mint condition, original box, and only having a shutter count of 2,200 selling for £350 and out seemed a bargain, I hope it was! There were a couple of cheaper ones around but with higher shutter counts and this truly looks brand new and was from a reputable shop.
I just need to wait for the memory card to arrive tomorrow (the only thing it didn't come with) and I can get practicing!
It's a lot heavier than my 1300D though so I think that will come in handy for long walks when I need lighter bags!
I'm excited for the wildlife photos I can take with this, especially as I'll be attempting to photo fast moving dolphins in September!
... I'll shut up now... Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.