Together

Everyday I walk my mama to the park at the end of our road. She can be a bit slow, so I have to encourage her by pulling a bit. I want to get there fast. She wants me to walk slowly by her side. Mama says we have very different energies. Me being young. Her being old. Some things we have different opinions about. That is what she says. Like I can chew on chew toys and edible treats, but not on furniture or rugs or cardboard boxes. Oh... And clothes... What's the difference? A puppy has to chew!

There are things we do agree on: like taking walks close to the water. On beaches and piers... Sometimes (and this is the best), we get to see birds. That is what this picture is all about. Mama and me in perfect agreement. Watching for birds! Seeing a big one (a pelican or a heron) suddenly appear, then watching it go, getting smaller and smaller. My Mama holds me close and I feel her heart, It thumps just like mine, and it it seems to be telling me what it has told me since I was very small. I love... I love... I love... Love you... 

P.S. We also agree on comfy naps together.

I thought this was taken on the 19th of August and was hoping to use it for the CBAnimal challenge. Then discovered it was the 18th. Too bad. Have to take more pictures... Well, it is a challenge...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.