meerkat monday

A fabulous day spent with my nephew and niece today at their favourite place - Southend seafront! Had a lovely lunch before a visit to the sealife centre! Penguins and meerkats galore - and the giant torrtoises were having great fun causing mayhem in the meerkat enclousure! So much fun to watch!

then 18 holes of crazy golf between my brother, me, nephew and niece and happy to report that I finished as champion!! There was absolutely no cheating involved whatsoever... honest!!

Then it was back to our house for dinner, watching the football - they support Crystal palace so weren't best pleased with the result - and Chloe and I had a mammoth session of playing the card game Uno! I love that game!!

 Am hoping I'll sleep well tonight now with all that seaside air but these are normally the nights I struggle to sleep... I like to be different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.