Sporticus

By don_T

Cycling Club wine country tour

My 1st ride this year with my cycling club. My knee caused me a lot of issues this season so limited my rides. This ride was a wonderful 3 hr, 55 km ride through wind country (Niagara-On-The-Lake). We had several apps and photo ops so were actually gone 4 hrs for the 3 hr ride. I loved it! This collage is from our various stops. We loved the reenactment of the War of 1812 and the Red Coats. As soon as I got home we were invited to a BBQ at a friend's home with his family from Victoria. I barely had time to shower, change, make some food for the potluck and turn turned around and drove right back to where I cycled all morning. In total i spent almost 5 hrs in the car, a lot of driving! Didn't get home to bed until 11pm, a bit late on a work night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.