I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Catching Up

It is 104F with 20mph winds, so the idea of being outside taking pictures is just not appealing right now. 

I am taking this time to catch up with all your journals and finally respond to all your kind words and gifts over the last few days. As you can see, Bunker is hard at work with his therapy duties.

Speaking of therapy....I had a chat with them about the mixed messaging with the exercises. They were receptive to what I had to say and we came to an understanding about how they need to manage me and my healing process.

I do have to slow down a bit and realize that it has only been two weeks. Can't expect to be doing deep knee bends at this point and give my body time to heal.

I am grateful that Tony has been understanding and supportive through this whole time. I am sure he is as tired of my recovering from surgeries as I am. 

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.