Hiding Out

I was watching the Pigeon Guillemots under the pier; they are beautiful sea birds with bright red legs. The two in the extra where having quite a discussion before they flew off; this one landed in this little COMPACT space under the pier. Perfect....that works for the Mono Monday challenge. 

I just found out that the Guillemots are related to the Common Murres that I blipped yesterday. Thanks Ms Quizzical!

Another busy day ....after looking for a Blip photo  and finding these birds.....I worked non stop in the yard pruning hedges and trees.....at the end Hubby and I cut everything up so that the yard debris could COMPACT down to a size that will fit in a pickup bed. That was quite a job and I am so glad it is done. We have a friend who will haul it to the dump for us.....for a charge, but well worth it to have it taken care of before we come back next week. We will be heading home tomorrow morning for an appointment in town. I hope it isn't too hot or smokey there. It was a lovely 70F here today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.