Gotcha!

We had three new visitors to our elder tree this morning, all jays. I've tried to blip them in the St Ives woods but without success as they are very skittery and keep their distance so it was a surprise to see them raiding the squirrel feeder for peanuts. I took lots of blips and this is about the clearest as they were obviously unhappy about staying around for too long despite the tree being full of blue tits, great tits, coal tits, blackbirds, jackdaws, goldfinches, chaffinches, a dunnock, a robin and a nuthatch! Hopefully we will see more of them from now on.

On a different note, I treated myself to 'A Day in the World' but I haven't spotted any blippers' photos in there yet. Does anyone know of any blippers whose work has been included?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.