Read carefully ...

9.9C and a much better day with a few bright spells breaking through the low thin cloud.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for our walk after lunch as usual. We went up by the church and walked down the field to the shore. Along the cycle path we noticed that the sheep are gone from the field between the path and the railway line. There was a little temporary pen set up near the gate.

The tide was fairly high but there was still plenty of firm wet sand to walk on. Two people on the beach with a little Cocker Spaniel. They were heading in the same direction and got further ahead as Maeve and I wandered along looking for shells with holes.

No one at the Fishermen's huts. On some newly stacked creels I noticed the float with the hard to miss message that I shot for today's blip. I thought it looked better in mono, but there is a colour shot on my photo blog.

Later I cleaned and dried the six limpet shells with holes (only the outer rim of the shells is left really) that will be part of my planned mobile/wind chime once I have enough bits and bobs :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.