The Great Pennsylvania Rain Forest

It was drizzling when I went to work in the morning. There was no precipitation showing on the online weather map, but of course, it rained anyway. I suspect that even the weather map is sick of reporting the rain.

The drizzle made everything wet and slick, and I found many splendid shiny surfaces at the Arboretum. Here is some especially good news: a brand new lotus bud is on its way, so in the coming week to 10 days, I hope to capture more fun lotus pics.

There are some very big-leafed plants right between the lily pond and the entrance to the fragrance garden, and their bold colors caught my eye. I took the opportunity to photograph the shiny leaves, with their bright red stems. Makes you want to touch? It did for me!

There is some pretty coleus scattered around through the middle top, there, to complement the display. I don't know what the big-leafed plant is but it looked very rain-foresty, which is how Pennsylvania feels right now. It has been the summer of rain.

With all of this rain, I was remembering a Bee Gees song that started like this:
Now I've found that the world is round
And of course, it rains every day.
So here is my soundtrack: the Bee Gees, with World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.