Double beauty

"The sun has got his hat on ...... hip hip hip hooray ...... the sun has got his hat on & is coming out to play!"

Bet you can't stop singing that now! lol

It was a pleasant surprised to see the sun appear after a rather wet start!

The sun has brought the butterflies to the buddleia again ....... plenty of Small Whites & Small Tortoiseshell again ...... in fact my original plan for a blip was a Small Tortoiseshell & was chasing them round the garden ..... until this female Large White posed so beautifully for me! Blip sorted!

Shortly after I noticed a Red Admiral .... first one I've seen for a while ..... however it wasn't quite so obliging ..... I did manage to get an image but it wasn't brilliant .... so I've added it as an extra :-)

Do hope the sun is shining where you are :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.