Algy and Lily

I think they make rather a colourful pair.  The tutor today didn't like the green-ness of the pond.  It wasn't a problem for me.  I hope you like the selection of extras too from my Plant and Garden Photography Day at Stocktonbury Gardens near Leominster.  It was a beautiful garden, with lots of lovely things to photograph and I learnt a lot from the tutor.  If you get the chance to go to something like this, I would recommend it - a whole day just for trying to get some interesting shots in a wonderful peaceful place.  The gardens are open to the public and there is a good cafe too.  There are about 4 acres of garden and do check opening times before you go!  I travelled through Worcestershire, Shropshire, back into Worcestershire and then into Herefordshire to get there.  Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.