Dog Tired

Its a long time since I started a new job.  Ten years since I started at the Hospice Shop, and a further sixteen years before that when I started at Solihull.  Anyway, today was my first official day as treasurer and trustee of WRAP (Warwickshire Reminiscence Action Project).  Luckily the current treasurer is staying on for a bit to hand over the accounts and payroll and show me the ropes.  It took a little while to get the little grey cells moving a bit but they did, though my knowledge of Excel maybe stretched a bit until I get back into it.

The voluntary position is only once a week, 11 till 3:30, though I have brought the laptop home to accustom myself with the current way of balancing the books.  Next week is payroll.

After I finished for the day I went in to meet Ann out of the Blue Cross and we went to Pret for a coffee.  I was a little early so I had a walk around and took a few random shots.  I saw this dog asleep down a passageway off Ely Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.