Back to the drawing board

Tuesday 21st August 2018

An early start this morning to drive down to Kibblestone Scout Camp where the BBGA are camping for a week. They forgot to tell me they had planned to go raft building and I was disappointed that I didn't have a change of clothes to enable me to go "on" the raft with them. Once I saw the colour of the water I was quite relieved to have a good excuse not to go in and I remained dry! Look at the water on the first picture, which was quite good, then look at it once they had churned the mud up! 

I did join the Officer's team in their raft building. Unfortunately our design had a few flaws! Our first design was better in theory but we messed up the execution. 

When we launched our raft we should have called it "The Titanic". We managed to get three of the four crew members on board before disaster struck. Unfortunately it never got to leave the harbour!  What you see is as far as it got.

After lunch we played water based team games. Everyone got soaked but somehow I still managed to stay dry. They decided that wasn't on and I was soon attacked by a bucket of water down my back. The water bombs in a later game made sure I was wet down the front as well. All great fun, especially as the sun had come out and it was very warm, drying us off quite quickly. 

I had to leave and set off home after the evening meal. It has been a fabulous, fun day though.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.