iaint

By iaint

TGIF

Aye, long week. Busy week.

Friday afternoons can be very slow for me, but I was lucky today. A client meeting took up 2 hours. Add on the driving time, and it was almost 5 by the time I got back to World HQ. Nice people, so an enjoyable way to sign off.

The Blip is the view from the top of the client's driveway. Between there and the main road I passed 4 horses, a peacock, some pheasant and a rabbit. None of them jumped under my car, thankfully.

All very rural and pleasant.

Got back to find an email accepting my application to go to an EU funded seminar next month - in Trier. 10 hours of free training, and all expenses paid too. The week before Ch*******, when nothing else happens on the work side of life. Excellent news.

Same place I went to in September. ERA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.