Sophia.....

.... was curled up into a really tight ball today, and it's not even that cold.

I hadn't intended going out today.  But I did all the things I wanted to do this morning, so I went out looking for lamps again.

I found some, but they were a bit expensive, so I'll have to save up for them.

On the way home, I did my good deed for the day.

I was driving along, when I saw a family of wood ducks, trying to cross the road.  There was mum and dad, and about 15 very tiny ducklings.

Luckily, there was only a motorbike behind me, and we weren't going very fast.  I slowed down to stop, and luckily he saw why I was stopping, so he did too.

The family trotted across the road to safety.  I wonder how many more times they'll cross the road though.  Next time they may not be so lucky.

Silly me though, I didn't get my camera out!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.