TimeLapse

By JillyMint

"There are currently no departure times ....

..available for this bus stop" - according to the TravelShropshire website.
Can you tell?

Probably because it is too dangerous for the bus to stop! I risked life and limb getting this shot this evening on the way home from work - and it looks so tranquil doesn't it? Just inviting you to go in and find Narnia or to sit down and turn into Rip vanWinkle*

Went into work today to produce "the Christmas card" - hours of editing ahead! Well at least I have Children in Need to keep me company.

Started this as soon as I got in at 4.30 and have basically wasted 2 hours spent a useful 2 hours enlarging my knowledge of local bus routes and American folklore! Actually I have discovered that there are 4 buses a day running to my nearest town(?) and that has given me another project...

I've enjoyed processing this image and feel the end result is better than the original.

canon 1d; 32mm; iso400; f/7.1; 1/4sec

Well, the results of the West Mercia PCC election are out. I am proud of the fact that I was one of the 14.5% who turned out to vote (well, who posted my form in time); I am less proud of the fact that my choice was based on who I thought looked more honest rather than any in-depth study of their statements. Who would you have voted for?

*A short story written, according to wikipedia, by the American author Washington Irving 200 years ago when he was staying in .... Birmingham, UK! - and I always thought it was a German or Dutch folk tale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.