Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Commute

after my coffee
deserted roads here i come
heading into work

Yes, this is what my commute looks like. Also, it's a self-imposed commute, as I only drive because I like to go and have a coffee in the village before getting started. I could just walk out of the  bedroom and sit at my desk first thing.

A bit of haze in the morning this week, but the temperatures are very mild: 17C at 8 o'clock. Not getting much higher than this during the day, though.

Work keeps flowing in and I'm starting to get the hang of it, which means I can hand it in faster and faster - which in turn means more money coming my way.

This red-banded post is an oddity: these usually signal a road crossing the one you're driving one. Unless they mean a deer trail, I'm not sure what this is here for... Just kidding: there is actually a road to the left and behind us here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.