Hindringham Hall Gardens

This morning I went to Hindringham Hall Gardens on my Historic Houses card, we're lucky to have quite a few HH properties in the area. It's only about 10 miles away, but today was my first visit. The gardens were delightful and the house is surrounded by a moat, which you don't often see. The moat dates from 1200 unbelievably, so all dug using lots of time and manpower. I also had a walk around the medieval fish ponds. There were formal gardens and even a tea shop (which I gave a miss this time - too many wasps around). Obviously late August is not the best time to visit gardens, so I'll re-visit earlier next year. 

Diary

The landscape gardening company did a final visit today before the work starts and bought me samples of paving to choose from and introduced me to the foreman. I can't say I'm looking forward to having this work done based on my recent experience!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.