SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Festival

This afternoon I had a meeting in town - after which a few locals were regretting how the Festival impinges on the quiet spaces surrounding the buildings where they work! However, for me, it was an opportunity to do a couple of hours of work before moving over to the venue for Highland Serenade. I saw it with two young friends [one of our PhD students and the best friend of My PhD student] and an old friend whom I'd not seen for 13 years - together with his two children and a niece. All but the PhD student then went over to Charlotte Square, where A was chairing a Book Festival event attended by our house guest. After that, we sat and drank beer before most of us went for a meal at a nearby restaurant, for which A had a 40% discount thanks to her work for the Book Festival.

Only in Edinburgh!

NB Blipmeet on Sunday 23 September, 14:00 at Penicuik House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.