Pond texture - AT165

Yesterday I was observing the two Pool Frogs we have in our little pond and while waiting for them to re-appear (they're very camera/people shy, so jump to the deep as soon as they notice me coming near and then play hide and seek before emerging again, as long as I stay still) I took a couple of shots of the lilypads, wondering why they had such strange water patterns on top. Editing the shots on the computer it became clear that the pond is full of thread-like algae and some of them have covered the lilypads. I took another shot today and played a bit in PS Elements with gradient filters to emphasise the textures of pads, algae and water. For today's Abstract Thursday optional theme of 'texture'. Don't forget to tag your entries with AT165 and do have a look if your entries end up in the AT165 collection (the easiest way is by clicking on your own AT165 tag!). If they don't appear there, not even after an hour, do tell me, please.

Thanks so much for your very kind comments, stars and faves for yesterday's ladybird/ladybug :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.