My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

Charity Chuggers

Now by posting the blip today I risk stirring things up somewhat, but it’s a free world, I am entitled to my opinion and sometimes these things just have to be said by someone.

We are on lunch break at the bookshop and have popped to the local M&S Food at the BP petrol station in order to find some refreshments.

One thing I have noticed over the past week or two is this overly obtrusive charity collection setup lining the doorway to the shop.

Everybody who walks past is being asked to donate to the East Anglian Air Ambulance and how can you ignore them when they are stood ever side of the shop entrance with big bright banners canvassing for donations.

I find this very overwhelming and feel that they should not be so much in peoples faces. Maybe a little stool to once side inside the shop so that one can walk past them if they feel like doing so.

This sort of in your face charity collecting makes me want to scream. Yes, I do give to charity. The best part of £120 of my monthly earnings goes out to three different children’s rights charity’s but I would not support this charity based on this obtrusive and somewhat overpowering canvassing setup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.