Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Linnvale

Running a bit in arrears with my Blip posting at the moment - please bear with me!

At some point during, or maybe before, my trip down to Bowling on Sunday (see yesterday's Blip) I thought it would be a good idea over the next few weeks to walk the length (35 miles / 56 km or so) of the Forth & Clyde Canal from its westernmost point at Bowling to its eastern end at Carron.

I've walked the eastern bits around Kirkintilloch, Bonnybridge and Falkirk many times and I did actually walk the whole length over two days on a charity walk in 1999 but I just had one of these daft ideas to do the whole thing at a more leisurely pace. Taking photos along the way will certainly slow the pace down and I have no intention of making it an obsession that will see me out in bad weather just so I get to the end.

So my four miles already completed on Sunday meant a start at Clydebank on Monday afternoon. I took some time to wander round and take some photos of the Town Hall, Titan Crane and so on, so it was after 5pm before I set off on the next stage to Temple.

Many photos were taken (hence the now playing catch-up with posting) but I thought I'd Blip a photo of the Linnvale Bascule Bridge between Drumchapel and Yoker.

The extra was taken about an hour later and is a view looking down from Lock 28 of Clobberhill Locks, a couple of miles further on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.