Autumn is on the way!

Waterproof jacket ........ yes
Waterproof shoes ........ yes
Waterproof trousers .... NO ... big mistake!

I don't remember ever being quite so wet as I was this morning. I don't know what the weather was like with you in the later half of the morning but in the south side of Glasgow the rain was flowing down the roads like a river and I was walking the dogs home! The water was even dripping off the hem of my trousers and down the inside of my shoes ... fortunately the insoles can be removed.

Things weren't quite so bad when Moira dropped us at the gate into the park and I did manage to photograph the rather wet horse chestnut leaves which are already showing their autumnal colour.

After coffee in the church we started our homeward walk and that was when things got really bad so the camera was well and truly hidden away.

It was certainly tricky trying to dry two dogs who thought it was great fun to play with the towels ..... their long, soaking wet, spaniel ears take forever to dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.