Fabulous Daisy

No Daisy related photos obvs but Lordy, am proper proud of her. A marvellous set of results, I think if you gave grades points she has got approx 4 times what I got. And a free rein now to do whatever she wants next which is actually the main point. She has now gone for two nights without sleep though so could likely do with an early night tonight.

Today I have started Project House II, all the projects from a year ago when we decided not to move* that were going to make our house look less like a student house **. The painter and the carpet man are booked for quotes and I have done A Good Clear Out in my office. Stupidly looked at emails in the duration, have no wish for Tuesday to arrive.

And a new mental note. Start taking Tupperware on dog walks....

* lost our seller, couldn’t afford a lovely mansion, what was the point??

** Now I think about it, this is not anything like a house I lived in as a student. They were all true abominations where we stubbed out cigarettes on the arms of the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.