Life through the lens...

By ValC

AT165

A real change in the weather today.
15C !   I heard our weatherman mention " backendish" ! Certainly felt like it today. I had to put my fleece on for a spot of gardening.
Off to the tip with a couple of bags of rubbish, and a large broken flower pot.
Not sure what happened to my box tree, which I have had for over 10 years in a pot by the door, but it suddenly all turned brown and died.
It certainly took some getting out of the pot.

Made a blackberry and apple pie using the apples we gathered on our walk at the weekend. They were fine, but it took ages peeling and coring as they were so small. Still the pie has turned out well, and tasted good.

I did a bit of faffing with a photo I took of some fuchsias for Abstract Thursday. 
Glad tomorrow is Flower Friday again, as I have no problem with that challenge at the moment. Always one of my favourite.

I hope it warms up for the Bank Holiday Weekend, but not looking good at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.