The moors indoors

Barely made it out of the chair and I can't quite believe the impact of eating quinoa on my little system.

The stomach cramps started disappearing at about 1.30am but today I'm feeling lethargic, weak and achy with no appetite.  

I know it's quinoa now because the same thing happened a few weeks ago but I thought it might have been the extra out of date quinoa I'd added to our dinner!  I've also discovered a mass of information about the natural chemical saponin found in the seed, designed to stop the birds eating the plant. It has soap-like qualities that don't agree with many humans (including me!) Apparently rinsing it is supposed to get rid of the saponin but I had actually done the washing bit too.

I'm now wondering if my illness as we went out to Provence was the same thing but I can't for the life of me remember what I ate.  I wasn't hungry then either but food went down OK there so I've forced myself to eat and all seems well.

So, instead of spending the day in the chair wasting my time looking into Trump's antics (which is how desperately the day started), I sat in the very same chair and created a masterpiece! 

OK, OK, I know - don't give up the day job.  

But, I enjoyed myself, despite wasting a day, and it may go up in a quiet corner of our bedroom if my idea for a moors room gets the seal of approval/passes the railroading :D

It’ll serve as a fine reminder never to eat quinoa again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.