Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Just as I suspected

The office is bugged!  No idea how this grasshopper got in but he spent all morning there before my manager captured him and dropped him from the first floor window!  I guess he has a headache!

I had physio today and since the incident on the bus last Saturday (the bus driver pulled away while we were both coming down the stairs and Mr T stumbled and banged his hand and I jarred my shoulder) my shoulder has started making clicking noises again (which it hadn't done since the surgery) and I have a bit less movement now than the last couple of weeks.  We have made a complaint and are waiting for details of the claims line. 

This afternoon I had quite a giggle on arrival (and the lifeguards too) as a chap had his towel wrapped around his waist, took his pants off and put his trunks on poolside!  Not an everyday occurrence!  Oh, and then he put a Superman swimming cap on!!  

There was another Paralympian today, Andy Lewis who won the triathlon gold medal in Rio 2016.  I thought he was the same guy but the lady who was also complaining last week said he wasn't.  Anyway, as he was finishing she went to speak to him, and to say isn't backwards in coming forwards would be an understatement!  I hope he wasn't as she told him if he was she'd have called him something beginning with a, ending with e and 6 letters in between!  He did actually seem very nice, and stopped to chat, and Mr Superman did too and they both said when we go to pools we are generally the fastest but we've all paid the same money so you have to work around it and respect people, but they have the same frustration as I do when slow people push right off in front of you!  

He did also say he was disappointed to hear of that behaviour by a fellow athlete and did say he was going to try and find out who it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.