Early morning reflections

This morning I went to the village shop really early to buy a (still warm) loaf.  We get beautiful bread delivered there from a local bakery but there is only one brown and one wholemeal per day amongst a box of white loaves so the early bird catches the loaf!

As I walked past the castle the light was so beautiful and the colours so vivid that I just had to photograph it. 

Later I went to the Shrewsbury Folk Festival site to put a tent up for myself and one for my son and little granddaughter who will be joining me on Saturday. F helped me (one of the tents is his) and we marked a space for our cars too.

As we were busy erecting the tents a caravan arrived across the way and we recognised the man immediately - the landscape gardener who came to the house yesterday. What a coincidence!  It's strange that he didn't mention it as I explained why there was a load of camping gear in my living room. We even talked about folkie friends in common. Perhaps he likes to keep business and pleasure separate.

I'm back home now- it's only 20 miles away and it gives me an extra  night in a proper bed before the festival begins tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.