Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Next!

Part of me thinks 'What a wonderful crop of apples this year.' Then part of me thinks ' Help! What a lot of apples what on earth am I going to do with them all?'
Today I've been out brambling again and there's another lot of jelly dripping. I picked just over a kg yesterday then another 800g this morning. This afternoon while I was out for a walk, I decided to pick some more and do a larger batch of jelly so I came home with just over a kg.
I'm going to try using pectin with this batch rather than apples to see if the taste is more as I remember it.
We've been eating them with fat free yogurt too, lightly stewed, just delicious.
I can't bear to see all the beautiful brambles going to waste as I walk past them, there are just so many. Today there was some evidence that others may be picking, but I've never seen anybody while I've been there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.