Green leaves

A day of emotions! First I had a call from the young lady I teach: an A in French ! I’m delighted for her and she was so pleased! Overall she has excellent resulks!

A little later Our Grandson who did so well especially with an A* in Engineering which is his subject! He is to go on to A levels.

Then I baked a cake for my friend’s husband and took it round with a card. I felt the raw grief. It’s still with me. But all his family seems to be there and I’m sure he is being well looked after.

Next it was the swings with Little Missy and that was fine till the heavens opened. She was really upset!

Once dad had picked her up a phone call from our daughter about her day! Then it was off to the station to pick up our three grandchildren from down South!

Now I’m wanted to play cards!!

Thank you Inge for hosting Abstract Thursday -texture . The sun behind a potted plant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.