a town called E.

By Eej

Look! Deer! (Psych!)

"You'll probably see deer!" said the two women we encountered.
I asked: "Isn't a bit too late for that?" (After all, it was almost 10.30)
"Nooooo", said one of them, "they are very active right now, we just saw a whole herd."

Well, I'm not saying they were lying but we certainly saw no deer.
Which was a little disappointing because the Beloved had come up with this whole special agent routine in case he spotted something. It included hand motions and waves and whatnots and I had looked forward to laughing at him ;)


Still, it was lovely out. And I found an intact milkweed seed pod that I will sow in the yard. Plus we got our groceries out of the way so we'll have the whole weekend for actual fun stuff. Hurray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.