conventgirl

By conventgirl

droplets

At my photography group today we were playing about with water. We did the 'droplets on a CD' and 'oil on water' I thought this would do for the abstract challenge of 'texture'. It does feel as if you could reach out and stroke the drops.
It certainly gave me some ideas and reminded me that I must get to grips with some of the features of my compact camera.

Conventboy2 started a holiday job  2 weeks ago - being a wasp exterminator Apparently there was a glut of wasp nests during the heatwave so they had to take on extra staff. Sadly now that the weather has cooled there are not so many and they had to let him go. But he picked himself up and now has another job doing what he did last summer. That boy always seems to land on his feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.