Droplets

It was still and muggy early doors and the sage in the front garden was covered in wee drops so I thought it made a good blip. We went to 2 exhibitions at the Royal Scottish Academy, the first entitled, shelter stone – the artist and the mountain we thought was about bothies and the hills, it wasn’t and was not to my taste. The second was Barbara Rae: the northwest passage, where the artist had produced paintings after going on what amounted to 3 cruises to the arctic. The paintings were ok, but to my eyes were expensive. They were all for sale and a large number had sold; she is well known so we added up the value £359,450. That sounds a good return on 3 short trips. I don’t understand the value of art, however good it is. She had taken some great photos to aid the paintings but the latter didn’t do the photos justice I didn’t think. Worth a look if you are in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.