Tamirillos

A blast from my childhood and when I saw them at a good price I filled a bag.

We knew them as Tree Tomatoes as they were mostly known as in 70s NZ and Tamarillo was the lesser used name.

No one calls them Tree Tomatoes now, just Tamarillos. Our elderly neighbour grew a Tamarillo tree close to the boundary with our place. We were free to help ourselves and Dad pruned the tree for her.

I think they're native to South America but I'm guessing and too lazy to check ;-)

I'm partial to them with plain Greek yogurt. Yum.

Of note today, Jasper started learning about the cat door and outside. He's cautious and easily scared and will have learner plates for a while.

Today's gratitude: For a full-on morning of exercise followed by much laziness with my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.