Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

First signs

mornings are cooler
mushrooms show their bulbous heads
autumn's creeping in

Lunch, afternoon and dinner at J's dad's, as we had some laundry to do and the repairman who came last week to give us a quote has not received the part from his supplier yet, so can't come by again to change it... Not a good month for our appliances, as our fridge is also giving up the ghost. The freezer hadn't worked since we arrived here in March, but now we often find water at the bottom of the veggies' drawers... Not a good sign is it?

I worked in the afternoon as the flow is not stopping (a Very Good Thing, as Milne would have written it in a Pooh book, I think). How great it is that I can work from anywher I can get a decent WiFi signal! And then, I only need that to browse online dictionaries and send the work when it's done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.