A Hint of Things to Come

Dear Diary,

Our mornings are turning cooler and I found this partially turned leaf in the bird water dish.  I had a bit of fun with a new app, Waterlogue, to give it a painterly feel.  It is an interesting app that works really well on some things, not so much on others.

Matt was here yesterday to do some tree branch trimming and to remove some of the nasty tent caterpillar nests.  They are particularly bad this year and they make a real mess of the trees.  In the process of trimming a rather large locust tree branch, it bounced back and broke one of the porch windows!  We were very lucky it didn't damage the new generator or break the gas line to it as the window it broke was right above it!  Oh well, accidents happen.  It is covered in plastic for now and I will deal with it when I get back from my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.